Age + 12 YRS

As a PADI Master Scuba Diver, you join the elite group of non-professional divers, who stand out as one of the best. You cannot buy the rating, it will be given on merit only. To achieve this goal, you need to complete five PADI Specialty courses. The rating prooves, you, as a scuba diver has gained both knowledge and experience in different environments. It allows you to express yourself in things that appeal to you most!

Enjoy the diverse environments that you will explore. Learn the complex types of equipment and accessories that you will experience and use. The PADI Master Scuba Diver writes you a ticket for endless adventure, exploration, knowledge and experience.  All five of these PADI Specialties are your choice, so what-ever interests you most, go for it! The most common speciality courses are Deep, Enriched Air Nitrox (EAN), Emergency Oxygen Provider, Boat and Wreck.

Who should take this course?

By gaining the rating of PADI Master Scuba Diver, you will become one of the 2% of scuba divers who ever achieve this rating. The dive community will acknowledge that you have acquired a vast amount of knowledge in a multitude of activities and environments.

All scuba divers with a minimum age of 12 years should aim for this achievement.

What will you learn?

The route to becoming a PADI Master Scuba Diver starts already when you achieve your PADI Open Water Diver course (or equivalent from another agency). You can begin there by taking any of the PADI Specialties that are available to you. In total, you require five Specialties to gain the MSD rating.

Check out the list of PADI Specialty Courses that would interest and suit your needs now!

What Scuba gear will you need?

  • Basic scuba diving equipment
  • Compass, dive knife or dive tool, computer
  • Specialised gear may be required depending on the Specialty course you choose

Your PADI Instructor will guide you through, and explain any accessories that you may require.

What learning material do you need?

This will depend entirely on which PADI Specialty courses you choose. For more information check out the PADI Specialty Courses here!


  • Participant must be 12 years of age or older
  • PADI (Junior)Open Water Diver or higher certified, or equivalent from another training organisation
  • Participants under the age of 18 years must have parent or guardian consent
  • Complete a diver medical questionnaire declaring you are in good physical health
  • Minimum of 50 logged dives
  • Minimum of five PADI Specialty Diver courses to become certified

Cost and Duration

  • This depends entirely on how many Specialty courses you require. For more information check out the PADI Specialty Courses available here!

What is the next step?

Are you up for the challenge?

Then enrol in this course now at and start your new activity!

Click on the link to study the theoretical backgrounds before arriving in Gozo – anytime, anywhere!
PADI eLearning